Oakville. Members of Council

Site: Oakville Town Hall

Service: Mayor, Town and Regional Councillors

Contact Information
Office Phone ServiceOakville 905-845-6601
Fax Mayor & councillors 905-815-2001
Website www.oakville.ca/townhall/council.html
Social Media Facebook Facebook: www.facebook.com/townofoakville
LinkedIn LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/town-of-oakville/
RSS RSS: www.oakville.ca/townhall/rss-feeds.html
Twitter Twitter: twitter.com/townofoakville
YouTube YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/TownofOakvilleTV
Primary Contact Vicki Tytaneck, Town Clerk; Email: vicki.tytaneck@oakville.ca
Agency Information
Description (Agency) Oakville Town Council is comprised of a Mayor and twelve councillors and is the governing and legislative body for the municipality. Council approves policy and authorizes the raising of revenue and expending of funds for the provision of services.
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Funding City / Town
Description and Service Details
Description (Service) Elected councillors are responsible for: 
* setting policy direction for the town * authorizing revenues/expenditures to provide residents with municipal services  
* overseeing the business of the Town of Oakville Corporation * reviewing land use and development issues 
 
Current term of office is December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018. 
 
Mayor Rob Burton 
Tel: 905-842-4111 
Fax: 905-815-2001 
Email: mayor@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 1 Councillors 
Ralph Robinson  
Voicemail: 905-845-6601 ext 3700 
Tel: 905-827-7659 
Fax: 905-465-0399 
Email: ralph.robinson@oakville.ca 
 
Sean O'Meara  
Tel: 905-845-6601  
Email: sean.omeara@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 1 Councillors: ward1@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 2 Councillors 
Cathy Duddeck  
Voicemail: 905-815-6003 
Tel: 905-845-8374 
Email: cathy.duddeck@oakville.ca 
 
Ray Chisholm  
Tel: 905-815-6004 
Email: ray.chisholm@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 2 councillors: ward2@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 3 Councillors 
Nick Hutchins  
Tel: 905-849-8259 
Email: nick.hutchins@oakville.ca 
 
Dave Gittings  
Tel: 905-844-5513 
Email: ward3@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 4 Councillors 
Peter Longo  
Email: peter.longo@oakville.ca 
 
Allan Elgar  
Voicemail: 905-815-6006 
Tel: 905-827-6056 
Cell: 416-709-0082 
Email: allan.elgar@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 4 councillors: ward4@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 5 Councillors 
Marc Grant 
Tel: 905-815-6001 
Email: marc.grant@oakville.ca 
 
Jeff Knoll  
Tel: 905-815-6000 
Fax: 905-257-7487 
Email: jeff.knoll@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 5 councillors: ward5@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 6 Councillors 
Tom Adams  
Tel: 905-849-7915  
Email: tom.adams@oakville.ca 
 
Natalia Lishchyna  
Tel: 905-815-6010  
Email: natalia.lishchyna@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 6 councillors: ward6@oakville.ca
Hours Council: see Calendar * Council Chambers, second floor of Town Hall * when Mon is a holiday meetings will be on Tue
Areas Served Oakville
Boundaries View Ward Boundary map
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Not applicable
Languages English
Fees None
Site Information
Located In Community Oakville
Address & Map
Oakville Town Hall
1225 Trafalgar Rd
Oakville, ON L6H 0H3
 
View Google Map
Intersection Trafalgar Rd and QEW
Mailing Address c/o Clerks Department
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Categories and Classification
Main Category Government / Legal
Secondary Category Elected Officials
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices ; Mayors Offices

Any omissions are unintentional and HIP disclaims any liability for unauthorized use or reproduction of any portion of this site. For a complete copyright and license statement please refer to our Terms of Use.