Oakville. Members of Council

Site: Oakville Town Hall

Service: Mayor, Town and Regional Councillors

Contact Information
Office Phone ServiceOakville 905-845-6601
Fax Mayor & councillors 905-815-2001
Website www.oakville.ca/townhall/council.html
Social Media Facebook Facebook: www.facebook.com/townofoakville
RSS RSS: www.oakville.ca/townhall/rss-feeds.html
Twitter Twitter: twitter.com/townofoakville
YouTube YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/TownofOakvilleTV
Primary Contact Vicki Tytaneck, Town Clerk; Phone: 905-845-6601 ext 2003; Email: vicki.tytaneck@oakville.ca
Site Information
Located In Community Oakville
Address & Map
Oakville Town Hall
1225 Trafalgar Rd
Oakville, ON L6H 0H3
 
View Google Map
Intersection Trafalgar Rd and Iroquois Shore Rd
Mailing Address c/o Clerks Department
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Agency Information
Description (Agency) Oakville Town Council is comprised of a Mayor and twelve councillors and is the governing and legislative body for the municipality. Council approves policy and authorizes the raising of revenue and expending of funds for the provision of services.
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Description and Service Details
Description (Service) Elected councillors are responsible for: 
* setting policy direction for the town 
* authorizing revenues/expenditures to provide residents with municipal services that meet the needs and expectations of the community 
* overseeing the business of the Town of Oakville Corporation 
* reviewing land use and development issues 
 
People wishing to speak on an issue on the agenda must register with the Clerk's Office by noon on the Wednesday prior to the Monday night council meeting. Term of office is December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018. 
 
Mayor 
Rob Burton 
Tel: 905-842-4111 
Fax: 905-815-2001 
Email: mayor@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 1 Councillors 
Ralph Robinson (Town Councillor) 
Voicemail: 905-845-6601 ext 3700 
Tel: 905-827-7659 
Fax: 905-465-0399 
Email: ralph.robinson@oakville.ca 
 
Sean O'Meara (Town and Regional Councillor) 
Tel: 905-845-6601  
Email: sean.omeara@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 1 Councillors: ward1@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 2 Councillors 
Cathy Duddeck (Town and Regional Councillor)  
Voicemail: 905-815-6003 
Tel: 905-845-8374 
Email: cathy.duddeck@oakville.ca 
 
Ray Chisholm (Town Councillor) 
Tel: 905-815-6004 
Email: ray.chisholm@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 2 councillors: ward2@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 3 Councillors 
Nick Hutchins (Town Councillor) 
Tel: 905-849-8259 
Email: nick.hutchins@oakville.ca 
 
Dave Gittings (Town and Regional Councillor) 
Tel: 905-844-5513 
Email: dave.gittings@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 3 councillors: ward3@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 4 Councillors 
Roger Lapworth (Town Councillor) 
Tel: 289-837-1346 
Cell: 416-894-3054 
Fax: 905-826-8368 
Email: roger.lapworth@oakville.ca 
 
Allan Elgar (Town and Regional Councillor) 
Voicemail: 905-815-6006 
Tel: 905-827-6056 
Cell: 416-709-0082 
Email: allan.elgar@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 4 councillors: ward4@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 5 Councillors 
Marc Grant (Town Councillor) 
Tel: 905-815-6001 
Email: marc.grant@oakville.ca 
 
Jeff Knoll (Town and Regional Councillor)  
Tel: 905-815-6000 
Fax: 905-257-7487 
Email: jeff.knoll@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 5 councillors: ward5@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 6 Councillors 
* Tom Adams (Town and Regional Councillor) 
Tel: 905-849-7915  
Email: tom.adams@oakville.ca 
 
Natalia Lishchyna (Town Councillor) 
Tel: 905-815-6010  
Email: natalia.lishchyna@oakville.ca 
Email to both Ward 6 councillors: ward6@oakville.ca
Hours Council: see Calendar* Council Chambers, second floor of Town Hall * when Mon is a holiday meetings will be on Tue
Areas Served Oakville
Boundaries View Ward maps online 
 
Ward 1: Third line to Burloak south of QEW  
Ward 2: Third line east to 16 Mile Creek south of QEW  
Ward 3: 16 Mile Creek to Winston Churchill south of QEW  
Ward 4: Burloak east to 16 mile creek north of QEW 
Ward 5: 16 Mile Creek east to Trafalgar Road 
Ward 6: Trafalgar Road east the boundary of the Town, north of the QEW to the boundary of the Town
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Not applicable
Languages English
Fees None
Categories and Classification
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices
Other Details
Resources Municipal Directory

Any omissions are unintentional and HIP disclaims any liability for unauthorized use or reproduction of any portion of this site. For a complete copyright and license statement please refer to our Terms of Use.