Halton. Regional Standing Committees

Site: Halton Regional Centre

Contact Information
Office Phone Mon-Sun 24 hours 905-825-6000 or dial 3-1-1
Toll Free Phone 1-866-442-5866 (1-866-442-4HALTON)
TTY Phone 905-827-9833
Fax 905-825-8838
Website www.halton.ca/cms/One.aspx?portalId=8310&pageId=9971
Social Media Facebook Facebook: www.facebook.com/RegionofHalton
Instagram Instagram: www.instagram.com/regionofhalton/
LinkedIn LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/halton-region
Twitter Twitter: twitter.com/RegionofHalton
YouTube YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/RegionOfHalton
Primary Contact Karyn Bennett, Regional Clerk and Director of Council Services, Region of Halton; Email: regionalclerk@halton.ca
Site Information
Site Location Bronte Rd and QEW
Located In Community North Oakville
Address & Map
1151 Bronte Rd
Oakville, ON L6M 3L1
View Google Map
Intersection QEW and Bronte Rd
Mailing Address c/o The Regional Municipality of Halton 
1151 Bronte Rd 
Oakville, ON L6M 3L1
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Agency Information
Legal Status (20) Regional Government
Primary Executive Gary Carr, Regional Chair, Halton Region; Phone: 905-825-6115; Email: gary.carr@halton.ca
Description and Service Details
Description (Service) To help streamline the decision-making process, three Standing Committees of Regional Council have been established: 
Health and Social Services: 
City of Burlington: Rick Craven, Marianne Meed Ward 
Town of Halton Hills: Jane Fogal 
Town of Milton: Mike Cluett 
Town of Oakville: Rob Burton, Jeff Knoll 
Regional Chair: Gary Carr 
Planning and Public Works: 
City of Burlington: Jack Dennison, John Taylor, Mayor Rick Goldring 
Town of Halton Hills: Mayor Rick Bonnette  
Town of Milton: Colin Best 
Town of Oakville: Allan Elgar, Cathy Duddeck, Dave Gittings 
Regional Chair: Gary Carr 
Administration and Finance: 
City of Burlington: Blair Lancaster, Paul Sharman 
Town of Halton Hills: Clark Somerville 
Town of Milton: Mayor Gord Krantz 
Town of Oakville: Tom Adams, Sean O'Meara 
Regional Chair: Gary Carr
Hours Administration Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Halton Region
Eligibility Committees comprised of local and regional elected officials
Application Not applicable
Languages English
Fees varied fees for subscriptions to agendas * call Regional Clerk's Office
Categories and Classification
Service Categories Planning/Coordinating/Advisory Groups ~ City/Town Council Offices

Agency Overview

Locations for this Service

Any omissions are unintentional and HIP disclaims any liability for unauthorized use or reproduction of any portion of this site. For a complete copyright and license statement please refer to our Terms of Use.