Halton. Members of Regional Council

Site: Halton Regional Centre

Service: Oakville Members of Regional Council

Contact Information
Office Phone Mon-Sun 24 hours 905-825-6000 or dial 3-1-1
Toll Free Phone 1-866-442-5866 (1-866-442-4HALTON)
TTY Phone 905-827-9833
Fax 905-825-8839
Website www.halton.ca/regional_council_administration/decision-making_at_halton/
Social Media Facebook Facebook: www.facebook.com/RegionOfHalton
LinkedIn LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/halton-region
Twitter Twitter: twitter.com/RegionofHalton
Site Information
Located In Community North Oakville
Address & Map
1151 Bronte Rd
Oakville, ON L6M 3L1
 
View Google Map
Intersection Bronte Rd and QEW
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Agency Information
Legal Status (20) Regional Government
Description and Service Details
Description (Service) The Regional Municipality of Halton has a directly elected Regional Chairman. This means that electors have the opportunity to vote directly for the Regional Chairman. 
The Halton Regional Council has twenty members: seven each from Oakville and Burlington, and three each from Milton and Halton Hills. 
 
Chairman: Gary Carr, 905-825-6115, gary.carr@halton.ca 
Mayor: Rob Burton, 905-338-4173, mayor@oakville.ca 
Ward 1: Sean O'Meara, 905-845-6601, sean.omeara@oakville.ca 
Ward 2: Cathy Duddeck, 905-845-8374, cathy.duddeck@oakville.ca 
Ward 3: Dave Gittings 905-844-5513, dave.gittings@oakville.ca  
Ward 4: Allan Elgar 416-709-0082, allan.elgar@oakville.ca 
Ward 5: Jeff Knoll 905-815-6000, jeff.knoll@oakville.ca 
Ward 6: Tom Adams, 905-849-7915, tom.adams@oakville.ca 
 
All Councillors are elected for a 4 year term. The current Council, elected in October 2014, will hold office until November 30, 2018.
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Halton Region
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Not applicable
Languages English
Fees None
Categories and Classification
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices

Agency Overview

Locations for this Service


Any omissions are unintentional and HIP disclaims any liability for unauthorized use or reproduction of any portion of this site. For a complete copyright and license statement please refer to our Terms of Use.