Halton. Regional Municipality of Halton

Site: Halton Regional Centre

Service: Members of Regional Council

Contact Information
Office Phone Mon-Sun 24 hours 905-825-6000 or call 3-1-1
Toll Free Phone 1-866-442-5866
TTY Phone 905-827-9833
Fax 905-825-8839
Website www.halton.ca
Social Media Facebook Facebook: www.facebook.com/RegionOfHalton
Instagram Instagram: www.instagram.com/RegionofHalton
LinkedIn LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/halton-region
Twitter Twitter: twitter.com/RegionofHalton
YouTube YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/RegionOfHalton
Agency Information
Legal Status (20) Regional Government
Primary Executive Gary Carr, Regional Chair; Phone: 905-825-6115
Funding Regional / Municipal
Description and Service Details
Description (Service) The Regional Municipality of Halton has a directly elected Regional Chairman.  
The Halton Regional Council has members from Burlington, Halton Hills, Milton and Oakville. 
 
Regional Chair: 
Gary Carr 
Tel: 905-825-6115 
Toll Free: 1-866-442-5866 1-866-4HALTON  
TTY: 905-827-9833 
Fax: 905-825-8273 
Email: gary.carr@halton.ca 
 
Mayors 
Burlington:  
Marianne Meed Ward 
Tel: 905-335-7607 
Fax: 905-335-7708 
Email: mayor@burlington.ca 
 
Halton Hills: 
Rick Bonnette 
Tel: 905-873-2601 ext 2342 
Email: mayor@haltonhills.ca 
 
Milton: 
Gord Krantz 
Tel: 905-878-7252 ext 2104 * 905-878-9423 (home) 
Fax: 905-878-5927 
Email: executiveservices@milton.ca 
 
Oakville: 
Rob Burton 
Tel: 905-338-4173 
Fax: 905-815-2001 
Email: mayor@oakville.ca 
 
Councillors 
Burlington: 
Ward 1 
Kevin Galbraith 
Tel: 905-335-7600 ext 7587 
Fax: 905-335-7881 
Email: kevin.galbraith@burlington.ca 
 
Ward 2 
Lisa Kearns 
Tel: 905-335-7600 ext 7588 
Fax: 905-335-7881 
Email: lisa.kearns@burlington.ca 
 
Ward 3 
Rory Nisan 
Tel: 905-335-7600 ext 7459 
Fax: 905-335-7881 
Email: rory.nisan@burlington.ca 
 
Ward 4 
Shawna Stolte 
Tel: 905-335-7600 ext 7531 
Fax: 905-335-7881 
Email: shawna.stolte@burlington.ca 
 
Ward 5 
Paul Sharman 
Tel: 905-335-7600 ext 7591 
Fax: 905-335-7881 
Email: paul.sharman@burlington.ca 
 
Ward 6 
Angelo Bentivegna 
Tel: 905-335-7600 ext 7592 
Fax: 905-335-7881 
Email: angelo.bentivegna@burlington.ca 
 
Halton Hills: 
Wards 1 & 2 
Clark Somerville 
Tel: 905-703-6388  
Email: clarks@haltonhills.ca 
 
Wards 3 & 4 
Jane Fogal 
Tel: 905-873-2074 
Tel: 905-877-5806 
Email: janefogal@haltonhills.ca 
 
Milton: 
Ward 1 
Colin Best 
Tel: 905-878-3623 (home) 
Email: colin.best@milton.ca 
 
Ward 2 
Rick Malboeuf  
Tel: 905-875-5019 (cell) 
Email: rick.malboeuf@milton.ca 
 
Ward 3 
Mike Cluett 
Tel: 647-888-9032 (cell) * 905-878-1327 (home) 
Email: mike@mikecluett.ca 
 
Ward 4 
Zeeshan Hamid 
Tel: 416-823-6993 
Email: zee.hamid@milton.ca 
 
Oakville: 
Ward 1 
Sean O'Meara 
Tel: 905-845-6601 
Fax: 905-815-2025 
Email: sean.omeara@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 2 
Cathy Duddeck 
Tel: 905-845-8374 
Email: cathy.duddeck@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 3 
Dave Gittings 
Tel: 905-844-5513  
Fax: 905-815-2025 
Email: dave.gittings@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 4 
Allan Elgar 
Tel: 416-709-0082 (cell) 
Email: allan.elgar@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 5 
Jeff Knoll 
Tel: 905-815-6000 
Fax: 905-257-7487 
Email: jeff.knoll@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 6 
Tom Adams 
Tel: 905-849-7915 
Fax: 905-849-8839 
Email: tom.adams@oakville.ca 
 
Ward 7  
Pavan Parmar 
Tel: 905-845-6601 
Email: pavan.parmar@oakville.ca
Hours Visit the website for the Council calendar
Dates The current Council, elected in Oct 2018, will hold office until Nov 14, 2022.
Areas Served Halton Region
Eligibility Elected mayors and members of local councils
Application No application required
Languages English
Fees None
Site Information
Located In Community Oakville
Address & Map
Halton Regional Centre
1151 Bronte Rd
Oakville, ON L6M 3L1
Intersection Bronte Rd and QEW
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Categories and Classification
HCSD Main Heading Government / Legal
HCSD Sub Heading Elected Officials
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices

Agency Overview

Locations for this Service


Any omissions are unintentional and HIP disclaims any liability for unauthorized use or reproduction of any portion of this site. For a complete copyright and license statement please refer to our Terms of Use.