Contact Information
Office Phone 905-873-2601
Toll Free Phone 1-877-712-2205
TTY Phone 905-873-0644
Fax 905-873-2347
Social Media Facebook Facebook:
Instagram Instagram:
LinkedIn LinkedIn:
Twitter Twitter:
YouTube YouTube:
Primary Contact Nancy Surette, Executive Assistant to Mayor, Office of the Mayor; Phone: 905-873-2601 ext 2340; Email:
Alternate Contact Fatima Das Neves, Executive Assistant to CAO, Office of the CAO; Phone: 905-873-2601 ext 2211; Email:
Site Information
Located In Community Georgetown
Address & Map
Town Hall
1 Halton Hills Dr
Halton Hills, ON L7G 5G2
View Google Map
Intersection Trafalgar Rd and Maple Ave
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Agency and Service Names
Alternate Name Members of Council
Agency Information
Description (Agency) The role of the elected representatives on Town Council is to approve policies, programs and services that serve the best interests of the citizens of Halton Hills. The Town Administrator serves as the vital link between Council and staff.
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Primary Executive Brent Marshall, Chief Administrative Officer; Phone: 905-873-2601 ext 2113
Elections next election 2018
Description and Service Details
Description (Service) Halton Hills is an amalgamated community of 59,000 people just northwest of Toronto, comprised of 2 urban centres, Georgetown and Acton. These are surrounded by a natural rural area which includes 3 hamlets - Stewarttown, Norval and Glen Williams and settlement clusters such as Limehouse, Hornby, Ballinafad, Ashgrove, Whaley's Corners and Esquesing. 
Chief Administrative Officer - Brent Marshall ext 2113 
Economic Development Officer - Doug Penrice ext 2343 
Town Clerk - Suzanne Jones ext 2331 
Commissioner of Finance - Ed DeSousa ext 2250 
Commissioner of Community & Corporate Services - Warren Harris ext 2265 
Commissioner of Planning & Infrastructure Service - Chris Mills ext 2301 
Commissioner and Chief of Fire Services - John deHooge ext 2130 
Executive Director of Library Services & Culture - Jane Diamanti ext 2501 
Rick Bonnette,  
(W) 905-873-2601 ext 2342  
(H) 519-853-4203 
Wards 1 & 2:  
Clark Somerville,  
Wards 3 & 4: 
Jane Fogal,  
Ward 1:  
Jon Hurst, 
Mike Albano 
Ward 2:  
Bryan Lewis,  
Ted Brown 
Ward 3:  
Moya Johnson, 
David Kentner 
Ward 4:  
Ann Lawlor 
Bob Inglis,  
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Halton Hills
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Not applicable
Languages English
Fees None
Categories and Classification
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices

Agency Overview

Services at this Location

Any omissions are unintentional and HIP disclaims any liability for unauthorized use or reproduction of any portion of this site. For a complete copyright and license statement please refer to our Terms of Use.